Locked the door

I made it to spring break!  Unbelievable.  So, what did I decide to do on my first Monday morning of break?  Go to school…

Yes, I woke up this morning, just a little later than I do on a typical Monday morning, and I packed my bag.  BUT, instead of hopping on the bus, I was picked up from my apartment by both of my parents.  The three of us stopped for coffee, then continued on to my classroom.  We put on some music, and attacked my to-do list.  Together, we organized the library, filed old math tests, sorted student work, and cleaned the desks.  We worked efficiently but comfortably, and we enjoyed each other’s company.  (Yes, I am blessed to have a truly extraordinary family.)

Come mid-afternoon, I decided that we were done.  Am I completely prepared for my return to school in two weeks?  Of course not.  But my room is clean and organized, and I got just enough things ready that I felt relaxed as I turned off the lights and locked the door.  Now I can enjoy my break knowing that when I unlock that door again, my classroom will smile at me and my students.

Goodbye classroom, see you in two weeks!

 

This entry was posted in Year 1 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

